718-471-3724

Margert Community Corporation

Remotely serving your affordable housing needs during the COVID-19 Pandemic

 

Calendar of Events - 2020


January  
   
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day - Agency Holiday
   
Thursday, January 16, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center
   
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Agency Holiday
   
February  
   
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Lincoln's Birthday - Agency Holiday
   
Thursday, February 13, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center
   
Monday, February 17, 2020 President's Day - Agency Holiday
   
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Ash Wednesday
   
March  
   
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Daylight Saving Time Begins
   
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 NPC of NYS Legislative Action Day
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM “The Well,” Legislative Office Building, Albany
   
Thursday, March 12, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center
   
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 St. Patrick's Day
   
Thursday, March 19, 2020 Spring Begins
   
April  
   
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 Passover begins at Sundown
   
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday - Agency Holiday
   
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday
   
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday - Agency Holiday
   
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Holocaust Remembrance Day
   
May  
   
Thursday, May 7, 2020 National Day of Prayer
   
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother's Day
   
Thursday, May 14, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center
   
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Mother's Day
   
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Ascension Thursday
   
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day - Agency Holiday
   
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Pentecost Sunday
   
June  
   
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center
   
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Flag Day
   
Saturday, June 20, 2020 Summer Begins
   
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father's Day
   
July  
   
Friday, July 3, 2020 Independence Day - Agency Holiday (Observed)
   
No agency events scheduled Staff vacations
   
August  
   
Saturday, August 15, 2020 Feast of the Assumption
   
No agency events scheduled Staff vacations
   
September  
   
Monday, September 7, 2020 Labor Day - Agency Holiday
   
Thursday, September 10, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center, New Haven Avenue
   
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Autumn Begins
   
October  
   
Thursday, October 8, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center
   
Monday, October 12, 2020 Columbus Day - Agency Holiday
   
Friday, October 30, 2020 Weatherization Day
   
November  
   
Sunday, November 1, 2020 All Saints Day
  Daylight Saving Time Ends
   
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Veteran's Day - Agency Holiday
   
Thursday, November 12, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center
   
   
Thursday, November 26, 2020 Thanksgiving Day - Agency Holiday
   
Friday, November 27, 2020 Day after Thanksgiving - Agency Holiday
   
December  
   
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
   
Thursday, December 10, 2020 Board of Directors Meeting
7:00 PM McKenna Conference Center
  Hanukkah begins at Sundown
   
Monday, December 21, 2020 Winter Begins
   
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve - Agency Holiday
   
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day - Agency Holiday
   
Monday, December 28, 2020 thru Christmas Break - Agency Holiday
Thursday, December 31, 2020